I had intended to write more interludes between part 1 and 2 on a much larger scale, with the intervening incarnations between Gilvern and the Ultimate Incarnation being brief and violent as tensions mount between the Kyburn Dominion and Valharrow. But I found that I had actually created quite a few moving parts with the four different Incarnations, each of them doing something to further their stated goals. To my surprise, I found that the Incarnation of Kings serves as a very intriguing introduction to another story which I had worked on some time ago, which I am now dusting off as a worthy continuation of the tale of the so-called ‘Ultimate.’

The Murk Elves, after all, do not refer to themselves as Murk Elves, but as something different.

And upon finding that Gilvern’s latest reincarnation is in the body of a young elf on the other side of the conflict, I realized that part two could begin immediately, long before the coming of the Great Beast.

Part two’s concepts deals with these escalations, along with hinting at the intents of the Angels, and the nature of the wishes they grant to those who stand before them.

Thus, Tiberius is my final post on the Incarnation of Kings. After this, my blog will go quiet for a while. Perhaps I’ll restructure it into a journal blog again. I hope to finish this tale by the end of the year.

On this matter, perhaps one more thing needs saying. I no longer seek fortune nor validation for my writing, nor do I care about any expressed opinion of my abilities, be they positive or not. Whether my skill earns praise, contempt or apathy is irrelevant to me in every possible way.

I do, however, feel the need to tell the story as it comes to me, if only because the record of these fantastical lives and worlds holds more meaning to me than anything else in the real world.